MEETING NOTES

Thursday, February 6, 2020 5:15pm

@ Santa Fe Convention Center,

DeVargas Room 

Topics to discuss: 

Email List for Guadalupe Street Association 

ke@evokecontemporary.com
Suzanne <suzanne@santafedoubletake.com>
patrick lambert <chefpat319@gmail.com>

Alberto Zalma <albertozalma@gmail.com>
Amor Valdez <aevaldez@gmail.com>
Anne Kelly <anne@photoeye.com>
arivera@nmb-t.com" <arivera@nmb-t.com>
BiG Star <bigstarbooks@comcast.net>
Bill Siegal <bill@williamsiegal.com>
Boxcar. Santafe <boxcar.santafe@gmail.com>
Bpaulbrockwell <bpaulbrockwell@yahoo.com>
Carmelina Martinez <carmelina.martinez@wilsonco.com>
Casanovagallery Info <info@casanovagallery.com>
Charlotte Jackson <cjfa@charlottejackson.com>
Christian Nardi <canardi@comcast.net>
Cindy Cornelsen <cindy@smashbangles.com>
Corey Fidler <coreyfidler@hotelsantafe.com>
COWGIRL HALL OF FAME<cowgirlbbq@comcast.net>
Cristina Iverson <cristina@kowboyz.com>
David Ater <honestdave@aol.com>,
"barker@santaferealestate.com" <barker@santaferealestate.com>
Deborah Fritz <deborah@gfcontemporary.com>
Denise Phetteplace <Denise@blueraingallery.com>
"Diane Hansen (dianehansensfodio@gmail.com)" <dianehansensfodio@gmail.com>
Dperry <dperry@mineralmgmt.com>
Francesca Yorke <francescayorke@hotmail.com>
French & French Interiors <heather@frenchandfrenchinteriors.com>
Ggundrey <ggundrey@gmail.com>
Gloria <gloria@mosscollection.com>
Jarita DeLeon <jaritza.deleon@peruvianconnection.com>
Jennifer Case Nevarez <casenevarez@yahoo.com>
Joan Gillcrist <joan@andiamosantafe.com>
Kelly O'Neal <kelly@legacytrading.com>
Kohnami <kohnami05@msn.com>

Lance Blankenship <lance@onyourfeetsf.com>
La_jude <la_jude@msn.com>
Lenore Gallegos <lenore@georgerrmartin.com>
Linda Doria <thebeatsantafe@gmail.com>
"CAMACHO, ELIZABETH X." <excamacho@santafenm.gov>,
"lorrmichelle@gmail.com" <lorrmichelle@gmail.com>
Natasha Nargis <natashanargis@gmail.com>
"Nathaniel R." <nathaniel.rud@gmail.com>

Nina Houle <nina@onyourfeetsf.com>

Peter Barile <peter@descarteslabs.com>

Philip Gudwin <pgudwin@hotmail.com>
rvarona@nmb-t.com <rvarona@nmb-t.com>
Rixon Reed <rixon@photoeye.com>
Sandy Zane <sandyz@zanebennettgallery.com>
Sandy Zane <sandyz@formandconcept.center>
Santafehomellc Info <info@santafehomellc.com>

Sara E-B <sara@yogasource-santafe.com>
Sean Johnson <sean.johnson@nmsa-ai.org>
shawna tatom <curiosasantafe@yahoo.com>
Steven Nevarez <slouis2020@yahoo.com>
Suby Bowden <suby@sb-associates.net>
Tharrison <tharrison@alchemixstudios.com>
Tjashton <tjashton@wilsonco.com>
Tom Stark <tstark@arrayhome.com>
"TRUJILLO, FABIAN" <ftrujillo@santafenm.gov>
Wholehogsf <wholehogsf@gmail.com>
William Siegal <guichy@gmail.com>
Ylise Kessler <ylise@ylisekessler.com>
Debbie Farmers Market <debbie@santafefarmersmarket.com>
Kierstan <kierstan@farmersmarketinstitute.org>

Melissa Willis <melissa@farmersmarketinstitute.org>
Rod Tweet <rod@secondstreetbrewery.com>
Joseph's <josephwrede@gmail.com>
Tai <tai@ohoriscoffee.com>

Josh Johns <josh@fireandhops.net>

Joel Fire Hops <joel@fireandhops.net>

Michael Coop <michaelcoop@newmexico.com>
Richard Czoski <richard@sfrailyardcc.org>

Kathleen Richards <kathleen@thomafoundation.org>
Site Santa Fe <info@sitesantafe.org>
Margo Thoma <margo@taimodern.com>
Sally Gundrey <dearsally@atriscocafe.com>
"Lawrence, Gonzales" <lgonzo1961@gmail.com>

Iggy Salis <salis52@aol.com>

Dickie Montoya <oldsantaferealty@yahoo.com>

Aline Ellis <Ailine.ellis@nmsa-ai.org>
Sarah Barnwell <stbarnwell81@gmail.com>

"silindell@santafenm.gov" <silindell@santafenm.gov>

 

 MIHELCIC, KRISTINE M. <kmmihelcic@santafenm.gov>

Charlotte Grey Jackson , Celebrating 31 Years

cjfa@charlottejackson.com

Charlotte Jackson Fine Art 

554 South Guadalupe st

Santa Fe,   New Mexico 87501

505 989 8688

www.charlottejackson.com

Cindy Cornelsen, cindy@smashbangles.com

Ring-Leader
Smash Bangles, LLC
Jewelry, Gifts, & Whimsy on the Railyard
505-557-6149
328 S Guadalupe Street STE H

Santa Fe, NM 87501

www.smashbangles.com

Corey Fidler, General Manager

800-825-9876 | 505-955-7816 

www.hotelsantafe.com

Cristina Iverson

Cowgirl-in-chief

KOWBOYZ in the Railyard

345 West Manhattan

Santa Fe, NM 87501

Store 505.984.1256

Cell 505.670.8627

www.kowboyz.com

George Gundrey ggundrey@gmail.com, Owner and Manager
Tomasita's Restaurant, Santa Fe  - in the Railyard
Atrisco Cafe & Bar, Santa Fe - at DeVargas Center

Tomasita's Albuquerque - I25 and Jefferson

Kathrine Erickson and Elan Varshay

Evooke Contemporary

550 South Guadalupe Santa Fe, NM 87501 

Tel: 505.995.9902
www.evokecontemporary.com

Liz Camacho

Economic Development and Communications Administrator

500 Market Street Santa Fe, NM 87501

(w)|505 955 6042| (m) 575 425 0733 | (e) excamacho@santafenm.gov

Natalie and Nelly-Joy, <info@casanovagallery.com

Casa Nova Gallery

530 S Guadalupe St

Santa Fe, NM 87501

505-983-8558

www.casanovagallery.com

Sandy Zane

Zane Bennett Contemporary Art   form & concept

435 S Guadalupe St, Santa Fe, NM 87501

505-982-8111  ext 1004

sandyz@zanebennettgallery.com

www.formandconcept.center

www.zanebennettgallery.com

Suby T. Bowden

Suby Bowden + Associates

333 Montezuma Avenue, Suite 200

Santa Fe, NM 87501

Website: www.sb-associates.net

Email: suby@sb-associates.net

Office Phone: 1-505-983-3755, ex. 109

Cell: 1-505-690-1764

Fax: 1-505-983-8118

Tai Ayers, GM tai@ohoriscoffee.com

Ohori’s Coffee Roasters

505 Cerrillos Rd.

Suite B103

Santa Fe, NM 87501

505.982.9692

www.ohoriscoffee.com

tai@ohoriscoffee.com

Tom Stark

Array

322 S. Guadalupe St  (NEW ADDRESS)

Santa Fe, NM   87501

Business Office (505) 930-5629

Store (505) 699-2760

tstark@arrayhome.com

2) The Mayor is proposing a 5.9% DECREASE in the police budget from last year.  See https://www.santafenm.gov/media/files/CityofSantaFe-FY20RecommendedBudget.pdf

 

The City spent $28,092,621 in FY 2013/2014 (i.e. 7 years ago) and the Mayor's proposal for FY 2020 is $27,678437.  Of course officers received raises and their medical went up in that time, so we are clearly moving in the wrong direction.

 

3) I am personally advocating for a 20% increase in police budget. They have plenty of money for their pet projects and for the water company to be an inefficient mess, while the business owners are projected to collect $112 million in GRT from our customers. The City is projecting to collect $377 million in revenues.

 

This is about priorities.  Some other things are going to need to be cut, but we need for get back to the basics!

 

George

Prior to our current mayor, we had a City staff person named Andrew Valdez on a scooter patrolling the railyard (during the daytime) and he kept all of this bad behavior in-check. And there was also hired private-security that checked the railyard and park in the evening.

The current administration no longer provides this security funding. And I do not know if the skateboard park ever had security (other than an occasional police officer driving by).

But Andrew who we call the Railyard Chief (because he is Native American) still works for the City parking division and we should ask for him to be reinstated as a security chief for the Railyard. He was excellent at kindness when kindness was needed, and stern behavior when tougher measures were needed. He is a sophisticated person who managed the Railyard from north to south very well.

In the skateboard park, we definitely need security now, and a location for homeless in the daytime….”One-Door” has been meeting for two years in pursuit of a healthy homeless campus.

Suby